Skip navigation |


In 2008 the Macular Society led the formation of a Macular Interest Group of VISION 2020 UK.

VISION 2020 UK Macular Interest Group

Chair: Mr Winfried Amoaku (Vice President, Royal College of Ophthalmologists)
Secretary: Cathy Yelf (Head of External Relations, Macular Society)

Committee member organisations:

  • The Royal College of Ophthalmologists
  • The Royal College of Nursing
  • The College of Optometry
  • The Association of Optometrists
  • The Association of British Dispensing Opticians
  • The Association of Directors of Adult Social Services
  • Visionary (formerly NALSVI)
  • RNIB
  • Guide Dogs
  • Blind Veterans UK
  • AMD Alliance International
  • Macular Society

You can find out more by visiting the following websites: VISION 2020 UK and Vision Strategy.

UK Vision Strategy

UK vision strategy logoThe UK Vision Strategy is a united cross-sector initiative to improve eye health and sight loss services across the UK. Over 650 individuals and organisations have played a direct role in creating the Strategy.

Developed in response to the World Assembly's VISION 2020 resolution, the Strategy aims to reduce avoidable sight loss by the year 2020:

Click here to read the Macular Interest Group Terms of Reference.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Macular Society website. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy policy.