Awards for Excellence

Our Awards for Excellence are our opportunity to recognise and reward the amazing work that goes into providing services and care for people with macular disease.

Winners of the 2020 Awards:

Clinical Service of the Year

    Shahzad Shafquat, Russells Hall Hospital (pictured above with his team)
    Macular Treatment Service, Manchester Royal Infirmary

Optician of the Year
    Jason Rickaby, Jason Rickaby Opticians

Chairman’s Award for Volunteering
    David Golding, Group Leader of Bude & Holsworthy Support Group
    Doris Cutler, Group Leader of Enniskillen Support Group

Thank you to everyone who took the time to make a nomination in 2020. Read more about the winners here.

Kindly supported by Simplyhealth