Training courses

Training Courses

Training for speakers and befrienders is provided in the form of a short course to complete at home, followed by a telephone conference with other volunteers or an informal session held locally. Please contact the volunteering team on 01264 326 622 if you are interested in training as a speaker or befriender.

Filter and search
Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
#33b3e2
Skills for seeing

Our two and a half day training course takes you through everything you need to know to become a ‘Skills for seeing’ trainer.

London
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 04, 2017 to Thursday, April 06, 2017
#24a600
Gadget Guide

Our training course provides you with practical advice you can pass on people living with macular disease.

Oxford
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 04, 2017 to Wednesday, April 05, 2017
#24a600
Gadget Guide

Our training course provides you with practical advice you can pass on people living with macular disease.

Swansea
South Wales
United Kingdom
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 to Wednesday, May 24, 2017
#33b3e2
Skills for seeing

Our two and a half day training course takes you through everything you need to know to become a ‘Skills for seeing’ trainer.

North Wales
United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 06, 2017 to Thursday, June 08, 2017
#33b3e2
Skills for seeing

Our two and a half day training course takes you through everything you need to know to become a ‘Skills for seeing’ trainer.

Bath
United Kingdom
Tuesday, August 01, 2017 to Thursday, August 03, 2017
#24a600
Gadget Guide

Our training course provides you with practical advice you can pass on people living with macular disease. 

Bangor
North Wales
United Kingdom
Thursday, August 10, 2017 to Friday, August 11, 2017
#33b3e2
Skills for seeing

Our two and a half day training course takes you through everything you need to know to become a ‘Skills for seeing’ trainer.

Swansea
South Wales
United Kingdom
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 to Thursday, September 14, 2017
#24a600
Gadget Guide

Our training course provides you with practical advice you can pass on people living with macular disease.

Brighton
United Kingdom
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 to Wednesday, September 20, 2017
#33b3e2
Skills for seeing

Our two and a half day training course takes you through everything you need to know to become a ‘Skills for seeing’ trainer.

London
United Kingdom
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 to Thursday, October 05, 2017
Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".