Training courses

Training Courses

Training for speakers and befrienders is provided in the form of a short course to complete at home, followed by a telephone conference with other volunteers or an informal session held locally. Please contact the volunteering team on 01264 326 622 if you are interested in training as a speaker or befriender.

Filter and search
#33b3e2
Skills for Seeing

Our two day training course takes you through everything you need to know to become a ‘Skills for Seeing’ trainer.

Swansea
United Kingdom
Wednesday, May 02, 2018 to Thursday, May 03, 2018
#24a600
Gadget Guide

Our training course provides you with practical advice you can pass on people living with macular disease. 

Peterborough
United Kingdom
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 to Thursday, May 17, 2018
#33b3e2
Skills for Seeing

Our two day training course takes you through everything you need to know to become a ‘Skills for Seeing’ trainer.

Ipswich
United Kingdom
Wednesday, July 04, 2018 to Thursday, July 05, 2018
#24a600
Gadget Guide

Our training course provides you with practical advice you can pass on people living with macular disease. 

York
United Kingdom
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 to Thursday, July 12, 2018
#24a600
Gadget Guide

Our training course provides you with practical advice you can pass on people living with macular disease. 

Wrexham
United Kingdom
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 to Wednesday, August 15, 2018
#24a600
Gadget Guide

Our training course provides you with practical advice you can pass on people living with macular disease. 

Basingstoke
United Kingdom
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 to Wednesday, October 10, 2018
#33b3e2
Skills for Seeing

Our two day training course takes you through everything you need to know to become a ‘Skills for Seeing’ trainer.

Birmingham
United Kingdom
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 to Thursday, October 18, 2018