Regional support

Our team of friendly and knowledgeable regional managers covers the whole of the UK. Together with the head of regions they support and manage all the regional services, provide local information and advice, and signpost to different services.

They can provide information and advice about any aspect of living with macular disease.

Find the full list of regional managers below, or call the groups admin team on 01264 560 259.

Regional Patient Information Events

Our regional managers bring together patients in their area and local clinic professionals for regular Patient Information Events. During the coronavirus outbreak these are being held online, using Zoom or via teleconference – but they still give you the chance to put your questions to a clinician, ECLO, nurse or ROVI.

That might include:

  • What can I do to prepare for my injection?
  • Should I be taking supplements to slow my age-related macular degeneration?
  • Will stem cell therapy repair my vision?
  • How will clinics keep me safe during the coronavirus pandemic?
  • What local support is available to help me adapt to my sight loss?

Upcoming Patient Information Events

England - South, 25 October 2021

Time: 14:00-16:15pm via Zoom/Telephone
Speakers - Manju Chandran (Consultant) - Recent advances in treatments.
Lorraine North (Consultant Orthoptist) Update.
Justine Jasper (ECLO, Sight for Surrey Sensory Services)
Stella Black - Macular Society.

Wales – 19 November 2021
Time: 10.30-11.30am via Zoom/Telephone
Speakers - Derek Edwards - (ECLO)
Karen Roderick (ROVI)
Kirsty Bryan (ROVI)
Eirini Skiadaresi (Hywel Dda UHB Consultant)

More details of these events to follow

The team

Maria Storesund – Head of Regions
maria.storesund@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07884 742 517

England

Stella Black – Senior Regional Manager for the South 
stella.black@macularsociety.org  
Tel: 07494 467 980

Amanda Read – Senior Regional Manager for the North 
amanda.read@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07432 700 487

Paul Holden - Regional Manager Central Midlands 
paul.holden@macularsociety.org

Tel: 07769 494 087

Carl Harrison - Regional Manager for the North West
carl.harrison@macularsociety.org

Tel: 07920 054 509

Jo Reader – Regional Manager for Yorkshire and North East Lincolnshire 
joanne.reader@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07376 398 916

Judy Pride– Regional Manager for the South West 
judy.pride@macularsociety.org  
Tel: 07947 373 244

Monica Nsue-Jurado (Maternity Cover for Dianne Nicola) – Regional Manager for the London area 
monica.nsue-jurado@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07824 330 951

Tyler Phillips - Regional Manager for South Central 
tyler.phillips@macularsociety.org
 
Tel: 07920 643 710

Wales

    Adele Francis – Senior Regional Manager for Wales 
    adele.francis@macularsociety.org
    Tel: 07494 468 007

    Marian Williams – Regional Manager for North Wales 
    marian.williams@macularsociety.org
    Tel: 07495 054 053

    Scotland

      Laura Gray – Senior Regional Manager for Scotland 
      laura.gray@macularsociety.org
      Tel: 07948 352 967

      We are currently recruiting for 2x Regional Manager (PT) for Scotland

      Northern Ireland

        Karen Toogood – Senior Regional Manager for Northern Ireland 
        karen.t@macularsociety.org
        Tel: 07852 885 925

        Dr Emma Baxter – Regional Manager for the Western and Southern Health and Social Care Trusts Northern Ireland
        emma.baxter@macularsociety.org
        Tel: 07879 529 267

        Groups Admin team - based in our Head Office in Andover, Hampshire

          Angela Jackson – Office & Regional Administration Manager 
          angela.j@macularsociety.org
          Tel: 01264 321 986

          Charlotte Fogerty - Regional Administration Supervisor
          Melinda Boardman – Regional Administrator
          Olivia Gray - Regional Administrator
          Tel: 01264 560 259