Regional support

Our team of friendly and knowledgeable regional managers covers the whole of the UK. Together with the head of regions they support and manage all the regional services, provide local information and advice, and signpost to different services.

They can provide information and advice about any aspect of living with macular disease.

Find the full list of regional managers below, or call the groups admin team on 01264 560 259.

Regional Patient Information Events

Our regional managers bring together patients in their area and local clinic professionals for regular Patient Information Events. During the coronavirus outbreak these are being held online, using Zoom or via teleconference – but they still give you the chance to put your questions to a clinician, ECLO, nurse or ROVI.

These events might include:

  • What can I do to prepare for my injection?
  • Should I be taking supplements to slow my age-related macular degeneration?
  • Will stem cell therapy repair my vision?
  • How will clinics keep me safe during the coronavirus pandemic?
  • What local support is available to help me adapt to my sight loss?

The regional services team are working hard to create our programme of UK wide Patient Information Events for 2022. To find our more please contact our head office on 01264 560 259.

The team

Maria Storesund – Head of Regions
maria.storesund@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07884 742 517

England

Stella Black – Senior Regional Manager for the South 
stella.black@macularsociety.org  
Tel: 07494 467 980

Amanda Read – Senior Regional Manager for the North 
amanda.read@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07432 700 478

Paul Holden - Regional Manager Central Midlands 
paul.holden@macularsociety.org

Tel: 07769 494 087

Carl Harrison - Regional Manager for the North West
carl.harrison@macularsociety.org

Tel: 07920 054 509

Jo Reader – Regional Manager for Yorkshire and North East Lincolnshire 
joanne.reader@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07376 398 916

Monica Nsue-Jurado (Maternity Cover for Dianne Nicola) – Regional Manager for the London area 
monica.nsue-jurado@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07824 330 951

Sue Drew - Regional Manager for Central East
Sue.drew@macularsociety.org
Tel: 07517 543 948

Katie Lloyd - Peer Support Coordinator South
katie.lloyd@macularsociety.org

Tyler Phillips - Regional Manager for South Central 
tyler.phillips@macularsociety.org
 
Tel: 07920 643 710

Katherine Young - Regional Manager North East
katherine.young@macularsociety.org

Tel: 07517 544 046

Lucinda Hardy -  Peer Support Coordinator North
lucinda.hardy@macularsociety.org

Tel: 07517 544 027

Jo Fishwick -  Regional Manager South West
jo.fishwick@macularsociety.org

Tel: 07947 373 244

Wales

    Adele Francis – Senior Regional Manager for Wales 
    adele.francis@macularsociety.org
    Tel: 07494 468 007

    Marian Williams – Regional Manager for North Wales 
    marian.williams@macularsociety.org
    Tel: 07495 054 053

    Scotland

      Laura Gray – Senior Regional Manager for Scotland North
      laura.gray@macularsociety.org
      Tel: 07948 352 967

      Aoife Mooney - Regional Manager  South West Scotland
      aoife.mooney@macularsociety.org

      Tel: 07586 168 803

      Iona McLean - Regional Manager South East Scotland
      iona.mclean@macularsociety.org
      Tel: 07517 543 998

      Northern Ireland

        Karen Toogood – Senior Regional Manager for Northern Ireland 
        karen.t@macularsociety.org
        Tel: 07852 885 925

        Dr Emma Baxter – Regional Manager for the Western and Southern Health and Social Care Trusts Northern Ireland
        emma.baxter@macularsociety.org
        Tel: 07879 529 267

        Groups Admin team - based in our Head Office in Andover, Hampshire

          Angela Jackson – Office & Regional Administration Manager 
          angela.j@macularsociety.org
          Tel: 01264 321 986

          Charlotte Fogerty - Regional Administration Supervisor
          Melinda Boardman – Regional Administrator
          Olivia Gray - Regional Administrator
          Tel: 01264 560 259
          groupsadmin@macularsociety.org